February 16, 2010

3 nights Olympian


So here I am at Vancouver, enjoying the full city do to the fact that the Olympic Games are taking place here this year, not to mention that I came here just for that after my 4 hours drive from USA (I hate fucking traffic)… I haven’t got any sleep the last 3 days and I think I consumed a little too much alcohol, the city is full of people from everywhere, my language skills finally worked on their full capacity, so did my both hands making awkward gestures trying to explain to a couple of Chinese students (the only thing they knew in English was THANK YOU) how to get to the station.
On the way to Whistler (6:30 AM.) my friend and I went on the bus straight from the bar I guess we did something wrong, ‘cause we ended up on a bus with a whole lot of grandma and grandpas. I did not know if I was so drunk that everyone else seemed old, or I was so drunk I was dreaming. So after the 2hour drive we ended up in Whistler and guess what NO BODE MILLER TODAY!!! They moved the Alpine ski (Men's Downhill) to take place starting Monday not Saturday. We started looking for a place to stay even thought my car was at Vancouver and so was our hotel, it made no sense to go back … we got tired of being told “WE ARE FULL” so we decided to get full our self’s after 2 whiskeys and 1 bratwurst later. I saw a part of the American team, NO BODE MILLER AGAIN. My friend on the other hand met someone, from somewhere who was someone’s friend so we “stayed” at their hotel for the night (we were again at the bar actually). Sunday was indeed a sunny day, so was the night everything seemed too bright, people were really happy about something I guess so was I, even though I’ve never been so exited just like that … not sure . And on Monday morning I was really pushing my limit there, no sleep was making me walk like I just landed on the moon, gravity did not work for me that day, and while I was making my way to the event (Men's Downhill) I met this friend from back in High School we started talking and, so on he ended up asking me was I the one that was singing outside the bar last night, I wasn’t sure what a heck he was talking about and decided to get back on my way ‘cause I did not want to know what I don’t remember from last night. So I finally made it and there was Bode Miller (I saw his ass yeah, be jealous) I was screaming and laughing like a hyena when he went down in a little as 1:54.40, but there was this nasty guy SVINDAL who went down after him and beat him by 2 seconds, and a little after that Mr. DD from Switzerland fucked up Bode’s, record. So that seriously called for a drink and so did the thought that we need to go back to Vancouver again - by bus.
So, here I am SOBER(or at least I think so …) Sitting in my bed in the hotel after a long bath … We were suppose to leave today, but what a heck this aint going to take place in another 2 years, so I’ll enjoy it as long as I can. Next post I’ll tell you how we got in. LOVE YOU SASHA : )))))

No comments: