May 27, 2010

What's wrong with me?





Great thing about movies is that, you can call "cut" and it all stops. The explosions and shootings stop. Nobody's angry, in love, or even the least bit excited. There's no tension or decisions to be made. Not until they call "action". That's the thing about real life.
There’s no time out’s.
No do over’s. It's all live. The time. The emotions. . .
And still when we get old we look back, and see that untouched movie that’s actually our life.
Now I am not someone who knows much about the movie industry, I work in the Department of Economic Development, and I see all of those people that have the same “movie” every day, they come to work they go home, on Mondays they always talk what they did with their kids on the weekend. And this is real life actually and they are happy, even though for me I don’t see happiness I see a daily routine, I see a boring life, I see no time for yourself, and I wonder what's wrong with me?

May 25, 2010

WOW :)




So, My B-day was what? - 25days ago!?
And you did not managed to call, e-mail or text me! Instead 25 days later I get this super-duper-cute charm bracelet (Marc Jacobs) from YOU?
Is this your excuse?

Gifts cant buy me! ( but it's sure cute and I'm writing with it now, and its scratching my computer ! )
Hhmmmm :) THANKS FOR MAKING IT UP!!! But next time just a smile, on my DAY - MAY DAY, will do !!!

Danke Schoen, Du machst mich so glücklich!

May 24, 2010

'lil love

The inspiration for my last post comes from this amazing movie:

Keinohrhasen / Rabbit with no ears

You should really see it, the trailer doesn't really show the true nature of the film, but still...
and plus I can't pass by, without saying how GREAT is Til Schweiger! Not only does he still look quite sexy for his age, but that's actually his film, and it's brilliant.

My Mornings...

I would love to wake up saying:
Good Morning, Sun!
Good Morning, World Peace!
Good Morning, it’s indeed a good one!
Good Morning, to you and you and you!
Good Morning, Mr.NON Traffic Highway!
Good Morning, My sweet unique non-taken-by some weirdo parking place!

Instead I wake-up saying:
Good Morning, Alarm clock, I would love to hit the SNOOZE button but I’ve got to read all of my text messages from people who think I am available 24/7 for whatever, so I’m sorry but I won’t sleep 5mins. , longer!
Good Morning, Mr. Cold Shower!
Good Morning, Rainy weather!
Good Morning, Traffic!
Good Morning, (to the parking security guy) Am I going to find a spot today or we are all full, again?



May 19, 2010

As simple as I can





I’ve got a new job – it’s great, perfect, it takes a lot of my time which gives me the motivation to show the true professional in me.

Other than that people around me are getting married, seriously 3 - BRAND NEW FAMILY’S, or the way I see it 3-lost friends … when you think about it it’s sad, really sad now you have to think of their partner, kids, you won’t be able to see them when you want, you can’t expect any more mid-night visits, going out, getting wild, now they have family’s and they have to be responsible - I don’t blame them, I am even happy for them … but I cant help thinking of the day that this will hit me, or if it will ever happen?


What else … the weather was pretty hot the past 2 weeks, so I got some tan, which is great.


Amm I decided to go the old fashioned way and print some of my late photos after all they are all in my computer, and I haven’t had any real paper albums in years, so I made one with pictures from the past years that did bring me back to a lot of beautiful moments and that I’ve actually “BEEN THERE AND DONE THAT” … as I’m writing this I smile, because I’m proud of who I am and proud of what I have accomplished, and this been said, sit down think of what you’ve done and give your self the sweetest smile ever, cause you deserve it, cause we all deserve it. SMILE :)